Embark on New Adventures!

Do your kids love a great adventure? Traveling to new worlds, exploring islands for treasure, and more? Then check out these fantastic new adventure graphic novels, coming this Summer!

PACEY PACKER UNICORN TRACKER #2: HORN SLAYER

from J.C. Phillipps

Pacey and Slasher the Unicorn are back and THIS time it’s personal in this laugh-out-loud graphic novel series with ATTITUDE that’s just right for anyone who loves (or hates!) unicorns!

The last time Pacey Packer was in Rundalyn, the world of unicorns, she sliced the horn off of Arkane, the Evil Apha Unicorn, and took away his power. KI-AHHHH! TAKE THAT BAD GUYS! Now the unicorns and other creatures under Arkane’s rule call her . . . THE HORN SLAYER!

Pacey may be a LEGEND in the world of unicorns, but she didn’t finish the job. With Slasher’s help, can she use the power of the unicorn horn to rescue the statue kids and escape the fury of the Great (but seriously horn-less and now SERIOUSLY mad at her) Arkane?! 

Perfect for fans of PHOEBE AND HER UNICORN and BAD GUYS!

On Sale: June 1, 2021 | Young Middle-Grade GN

MAGIC TREE HOUSE: DINOSAURS BEFORE DARK

from Mary Pope Osborne, Jenny Laird, Kelly & Nichole Matthews

The #1 bestselling chapter book is now a graphic novel! Magic. Mystery. Time-travel. Get whisked back in time in the magic tree house with Jack and Annie!

     Where did the tree house come from? Before Jack and Annie can find out, the mysterious tree house whisks them to the prehistoric past. Now they have to figure out how to get home. Can they do it before dark…or will they become a dinosaur’s dinner?

For the first time in graphic novel—live the adventure again in the very first Magic Tree House book, with new art from comic artists Kelly and Nichole Matthews!

Perfect for fans of the original MAGIC TREE HOUSE Series and AMULET!

On Sale: June 15, 2021 | Chapter Book GN

SHARK AND BOT #2: SLEEPAWAY CHAMPS

from Brian Yanish

Shark and Bot, the two most unlikely friends, are back for more hilarious and epic adventures!

It’s Summer vacation and Shark and Bot have a new adventure– at sleepaway camp! Shark (always a nervous nelly!) quickly starts feeling homesick. Can he make it through the week? Will Bot short circuit at the lake? Find out in this hilarious new installment. 

Perfect for fans of NARWHAL AND JELLY, BAD GUYS, and ELEPHANT & PIGGIE!

On sale: June 15, 2021 | Chapter Book GN

TURTLE IN PARADISE

from Jennifer L Holm & Savanna Ganucheau

Eleven-year-old Turtle is smart and tough and has seen enough of the world not to expect a Hollywood ending. After all, it’s 1935 and moneyand sometimes even dreams—is scarce. So when Turtle’s mother gets a job housekeeping for a lady who doesn’t like kids, Turtle heads off to Florida to live with relatives. Florida’s like nothing Turtle’s ever seen before, though. It’s full of ragtag boy cousins, family secrets to unravel . . . and even a little bit of fun. Before she knows what’s happened, Turtle finds herself coming out of her shell. And as she does, her world opens up in the most unexpected ways. 

     Inspired by family stories, three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm blends family lore with America’s past in this charming gem of a novel, now adapted into graphic novel form by rising star Savanna Ganucheau.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemier, Shannon Hale, and Jen Wang!

On Sale: June 29, 2021 | Middle-Grade GN

SUPER SIDEKICKS #2: OCEAN’S REVENGE

from Gavin Aung Than

Calling fans of CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS and HILO! Sidekicks are SUPER in this humor- and action-packed graphic novel series. Expect bugs, well-read dinosaurs, and lots of goo! 

     The Super Sidekicks are back! JJ, Flygirl, Dinomite, and Goo are settling into their fancy new headquarters and living the sweet life of superheroes. The Mother of the Seas, on the other hand, is NOT happy. She’s sick of land dwellers using the ocean as a dumping ground . . . and she’s seeking revenge! Can the Sidekicks step up and save humanity from the ocean’s rage? 

Perfect for fans of CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS, BIG NATE, and Superheroes!

Mel the Chosen

from Rachele Aragno

In this magical middle-grade graphic novel, nothing is more dangerous than a wish come true. 

     More than anything, Mel wants to be a grown-up, and to make her own decisions, instead of having her parents pick what she wears, where they live, what they have for dinner, and where she goes to school. Then Mel gets the chance to travel to a magical world, where she can make her own choices and return all grown up. But what happens when you get older without living your life along the way? Enchanting adventures and magical mishaps abound as Mel grapples with what it means to grow up. 

Perfect for fans of ASTER AND THE ACCIDENTAL MAGIC and WITCHES OF BROOKLYN!

Don’t Miss Out! Sign Up Now!

Sign up for news about Random House Graphic's graphic novels for kids and teens.

Random House Graphic