Roll on the Floor Laughing!

What kid doesn’t want a book that will make them laugh? Whether watching some squirrels pull off a heist of delicious treats, or see a town with a dog for a Mayor, here are our new favorite hilarious graphic novels coming this summer.

APPLE OF MY PIE

from Mika Song

Join troublemaking squirrels Norma and Belly on more delicious adventures in the sequel to the graphic novel Donut Feed the Squirrels.

When local park fixture (and spy-master) Pops gets squirrel-napped, it’s up to Norma, Belly, and their friend little B to save him! This time, their adventure takes them out of the park–and into the uncharted territory of . . . the local apple orchard.

Where can Pops be? Will this adventure end in tragedy . . . or in apple pie? Or both? With these best friends on the case, you never know what’s coming next–but you can be sure there will be friends and delicious foods along the way.

Perfect for fans of NARWHAL AND JELLY and INVESTIGATORS!

On Sale: June 8, 2021 | Chapter Book GN

A TOTAL WASTE OF SPACE-TIME!

from Jeffrey Brown

Travel to planets unknown in book two of the Space-Time graphic novel series from the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books!

Jide, Petra, and their intergalactic friends are back on the Potato (their orbiting classroom) for another out-of-this-world adventure. Their latest space mission brings them to the home planets of their schoolmates, where pranks must be avenged, new terrains must be explored, and the patience of Commander G must be tested! 

Buckle up! The next Space-Time series mission from New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey Brown is ready for blast off! 

Perfect for fans of Jeffrey Brown’s JEDI ACADEMY Series!

On Sale: June 29, 2021 | Middle-Grade GN

PIZZA AND TACO: SUPER-AWESOME COMIC!

from Stephen Shaskan

Besties Pizza and Taco are BACK in Book 3, putting their drawing skills—and wild imaginations—to good use writing a comic book together! 

     When you love comics like Pizza and Taco do, the next step after reading them is to collaborate on one!! But what happens when they run up against “artistic differences?” Who gets to have the bigger muscles and the more rad superpowers? Can these two strong-willed foodstuffs compromise and make a comic that is more awesome than the sum of its parts?

Perfect for fans of NARWHAL AND JELLY, DOG MAN, and DIARY OF A WIMPY KID!

On Sale: August 10, 2021 | Chapter Book GN

MAYOR GOOD BOY

from Dave Scheidt & Miranda Harmon

There’s a new dog in town! Finally Greenwood gets the mayor they’ve been waiting for–Mayor Good Boy! In this graphic novel, a very good dog is going to save his town, one hilarious try at a time. 

     The votes are in and the new mayor is…A DOG?! This dog will do more than shake paws. Mayor Good Boy is here to help Greenwood become a town filled with kindness, starting with fetching help for the local zoo. With foes around every corner trying to put a stop to Mayor Good Boy’s campaign of fun, are there cheese snacks and belly rubs in his future? Or will the whole town suddenly have a flea problem? In the hilarious Mayor Good Boy graphic novel series, everyone can make the world a better place, whether you’re a human or a dog.

Perfect for fans of DOG MAN,  INVESTIGATORS, and BAD GUYS! 

On Sale: August 31, 2021 | Young Middle-Grade GN

Don’t Miss Out! Sign Up Now!

Sign up for news about Random House Graphic's graphic novels for kids and teens.

Random House Graphic